This little gem stands about five feet tall to the top of the wooden crosses.
|Kedron Memorial Chapel - Pequot Lakes, Minnesota|
From a nearby wooden plaque:
KEDRON MEMORIAL CHAPEL
Built and Dedicated in June 2008
The Kedron Memorial Chapel was constructed as close as possible to the same design as the Kedron Free Lutheran Church (organized under the name of the Sions Menighed Church). The original church was built on this site in 1910 by a small group of pioneers and dedicated as the Kedron Free Lutheran Church in September 1913. The name Kedron (Kidron) was taken from St. John, Chap. 18, Vs. 1. They worshiped here for a period of 47 years, 1910 - 1957. At that time they merged with Our Savior's Lutheran Church of Pequot Lakes, and the structure was dismantled. Two of the windows were salvaged and glass from one of them has been used in the basement windows of this chapel.
We dedicate the Kedron Memorial Chapel to God and in memory of: the pioneers who established the Kedron Church; the pastors who served it; the membership who worshiped there and those who chose the Kedron Cemetery for their final resting place.
|Look closely to see the cemetery in the background|
Linking up with other participants of InSPIREd Sunday, a weekly collection of churches, temples and other religious architecture. Come see what's inspiring others!